

MOTION 8

WAE CONGRESS - ANTALYA, TURKEY, 19 MAY 2020

To be submitted to the WAE Secretary General (<u>a.colasante@archeryeurope.org</u>)

by 17 February 2020

1. Submitted by:	WAE Executive Board	
2. In Quality of: <i>Please tick one</i>	Member Association Executive Board Permanent Committee	□ □ x
3. Date Submitted to WAE Office :	17 February 2020	
4. Constitution and Rules - Article	1.7.12	
5. Text of the motion	1.7.12 Delete: The following Permanent Committees will be elected at the Congress held the year of the Summer Olympics for a term of four years.	
	Add: The following Permanent Committees will each have 3 members elected at WAE Congress for a term of four years. Two members will be elected at the Congress held in the year of the Summer Olympics and one member will be elected at the Congress held two years after the Summer Olympics.	

Acknowledgement with date of receipt will be sent in return

6. Reason	To assure continuation of the work of the Committees.
	Transition arrangements: If this motion is carried then three members will be elected for each Permanent Committee in 2020. The two members with the highest number of votes will be elected for four years. The member with the lowest number of votes will be elected for two years.